Maleficent

MAL-00026-05241_R_1920x1080

Saw it on Sunday at a special screening again shout out to Showfilmfirst.

There were free photo studios setup, popcorn and bottled water provided and trademark horns given away. Lots of parents and kids, too much occupied my mind to take pics sorry 🙂

Anyway quick review
Definitely worth seeing finally a movie with great visual and a good storyline to go with it.

Loved it I know you hear that a lot but trust me it’s rare coming from me just thank your lucky star you will never read my Noah or Bourne Legacy review.

Ok so what’s so great about it, the storyline. Although predictable by moi, it’s doesn’t follow the Hollywood convention. It took a little turn and I have to say I like the new Disney message to young kids as you will have seen in frozen.

It had some funny moments and Angelina’s acting was superb (remember tomb raider…., she impressed me in Salt)

It’s also not a retelling it’s a wonderful script telling the story from Maleficent perspective and how anyone on the outside could have easily written sleeping beauty having observed the lives of this people without really knowing them.

We never asked why Maleficent did what she did

Without spoiling the movie I will shut up now but seriously if you know kids that want to go see this go with them you will love it and if you don’t push your way to the front of the line and get good seats it’s a thing of beauty.

A 7 out of 10 stars because 3 on a scale of 5 stars is just mean. Edge of Tomorrow was 100 times better so you see my dilemma…..ooh got to work on my rating system.

About Seuny

Video Expo is my candy store. I love taking photographs, film production and post-production. film, photography, editing, gadgets.
This entry was posted in Movie Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment go on

